Public Production: Fittings

During the fitting I got to meet the beautiful actress that I am making the dress for. My actress was an absolute dream to work with during the fitting and will be as amazing going in to the future.

Due to my actresses beautiful slim shape the dress needs to be taken in a lot, however this is of little worry and can be done very easily. The collar shape at the back was definitely spot on, but the front needs to be changed so that it follows the shoulder line shape better, and is more sleek.

I also got a confirmation on the insert in the back of the dress, and so I can move on to cutting it in the lining fabric and mounting the lining on to the top fabric.

Here you can more clearly see where the pins had been put in during the fitting and where exactly I needed to take in the dress to make it fit the actress better.

With the first fitting down I can begin to move on to editing the dress, and on to some of the dress construction.

Leave a Reply

